Harry Must Trophy

Who’s the fastest solo rider in Dulwich Paragon? That’s the question our annual TT series aims to settle.
For 2019, there will be 6 rounds, all on the G10/38 course near Sundridge, on the following Saturday mornings: 11/18/25 May, 13/27 July, and 10 August. First rider goes off at 1045.
The course is easily ridden to from Crystal Palace or Herne Hill Velodrome and a group will often meet with the Saturday Club Run to ride out there. Here is the meeting point, and here is a route out to it.
Any club first or second claim member can turn up and ride without any pre-registration – these events are free. Non-members from CTT-affiliated clubs are welcome but must pay £5 cash on the line.

Rules (including changes for 2019)

For the 2019 season, the Harry Must Trophy will be decided by road bikes only. You can still turn up and ride on a TT bike, but you won’t accrue any points towards the trophy.
The fastest road bike will be awarded 10 points, 2nd 6 points, 3rd 4 points, with 4th 5th and 6th receiving 3 2 and 1. This is to make “winning a round” more valuable than “entering as many rounds as possible”.
The male, female, and junior winners will be the riders who accrue the most points over the 6 rounds. You must have competed in at least 2 events to qualify.
Ties will be decided by comparing head to head rides on the same events.

In addition, a prize pot of £20 will be split between the fastest man and woman at each round, regardless of bike. So those who turn up with aerobars and disc wheels will also have something to ride for.

Important Information

Wearing a helmet is recommended for all.  Under 18s must wear a helmet and bring a signed parental consent form.